Eye Doctor leads winners in UP Centennial footrace by Caecent No-ot Magsumbol July 16, 2008

The well-known running doctor, Dr. Potenciao “Yong” Larrazabal, came out the fastest in the original route. He finished the 6.8-kilometer race in 22 minutes 33 seconds. Ralpg Arche and Khenny John Sepe settled for second and third.At the Shakey’s Fuente-UP route, it was Parie Caballes who got the top spot as Roldan Roldan came out second and Lyndon Lisondra third.

Charlie Berberio, who decided to take the Ermita route as his starting point, finished the 6.2-kilometer race in 20 minutes and 56.07 seconds, 50 ticks ahead of first runner-up Rolando Oriola.

Eric Perpertua finished third with a 20:56.90 clocking.

Nathaniel Roldan topped the Capitol-UP action after outsmarting Marie Tonie Famulagan for the top spot.

Local football official Manfred Schuwerk made his presence felt by receiving a special award for being the oldest runner in a field of 223. Arnold Joseph Esteban, on the other hand, was the youngest runner. Schuwerk is 64 years old, while Esteban is 12.

The event was part of UP’s Centennial anniversary celebration that is also known as “Siglo.”

Caecent No-ot Magsumbol July 16, 2008

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: